Skip to content

Summer is almost over! :(

August 21, 2013

And I have been a bad girl! Haven’t been on either of my blogs all summer. It’s been busy, done a few shows, but nothing good. Most times barely made my entry fee back. I know the economy is bad, and that most likely explains why people are not buying much, but sure makes it rough on those of us who are trying to supplement our income.
I have learned a few new stitches though. Made a bracelet the other day that I really love. May have to end up keeping it myself! It’s a new weave for me, it’s called Duo Chevron by Carole Ohl and it turned out beautiful, if I do say so myself!! 🙂 I used a dark teal and a crystal with copper overlay duos with a picasso style 4mm faceted bead, and 11/0 copper seed beads. Don’t have it in etsy yet, cause like I said, I may keep it!! Have enough beads to make another one though. Probably take it to Springfield (MO) to the show we’re doing this weekend. It’s the RED DIRT RELICS show at the Empire Fairground E-Plex. It’s a huge building so there should be tons of vendors there. My daughter and I have a booth. She is doing “It Works” and is giving a facial mask away for one of the door prizes. Not sure what I’m taking yet. Guess I had better get that decided today. Have a great weekend and if you’re in Springfield, MO come on out to the fairgrounds and visit!!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

The Fairy Garden

DIY Fun with Fairy Gardens

Ozark Piecemakers Quilt Guild

Promoting fellowship in the art of quilting

So Sew Something!

I'll Teach You How!

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

Crochet with Raymond

The mad adventures of a lesbi@n hooker and her siamese cat!

downthecopperline

Handcrafted jewelry, made with love.

