Skip to content

Good Morning World!

December 28, 2012

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas. I got to be with all my children and grandchildren, with the exception of 2 of the great grandchildren, on Christmas Eve. We had a wonderful time, lots of great food and goodies, and my darling grandchildren shared their bugs with me!! LOL I woke up Christmas morning with a killer headache, sore throat, and feeling like I was hit by a mack truck. At first I thought it was the flu, but I don’t have a fever so I guess it is just sinusitis and/or bronchitis. Not feeling any better yet and this morning my chest is on fire whenever I have to cough. Trying to tough it out; as an old nurse I know what to do. Drink lots of fluids, get lots of rest, and take something for the aches.
Just really tics me off though that when I could finally get to bead some, I don’t feel like it. I did work for a little while Wed. and Thurs. but just a little. Just glad I don’t have any reason to have to be outside for anything. It’s COLD!!!!
So take care of yourselves, keep warm, and I’ll talk with you later!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

The Fairy Garden

DIY Fun with Fairy Gardens

Ozark Piecemakers Quilt Guild

Promoting fellowship in the art of quilting

So Sew Something!

I'll Teach You How!

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

Crochet with Raymond

The mad adventures of a lesbi@n hooker and her siamese cat!

downthecopperline

Handcrafted jewelry, made with love.

