Skip to content

Good Morning World!

November 23, 2012

Hope you had as wonderful a Thanksgiving as I did, spent the day with my children and grandchildren and assorted family members. Long trip, long day, way too much food, but it was great!! Love my family! I hope the rest of you got to spend time with yours. My heart goes out to those who have no one to spend these special days with. Just remember though, you never have to be completely alone. Our Heavenly Father is always there for you, you only have to ask.
I finished my entry and got it posted for the Etsy Beadweavers Challenge for December. It was to be about the different emotions in your life. Called the “Emotional Roller Coaster”. Well, this challenge describes my life! When I read what it was to be, I sat down with all my beads and thought about all the things that have happened to me in my lifetime. The joys of being blessed with 6 wonderful children, the devastating sorrow of losing one of those children in the prime of his life. The deep seated peace of knowing I would see him again in heaven. And then the everyday joys of friends, family, and sorrows of just life in general.

I went through my beads, trying to decide which ones best described the emotions I have felt. I chose black in assorted seed beads, glass pearls, and faceted beads to represent the ‘bad’ times, the ones that you think you’ll never get out of and gray is for the times of uncertainty. When you’re not really sure that what you’re doing is right. Silver and crystal seed beads and bicones represent the power of God to deliver me out of those black pits, and take away the uncertainty. The scarlet seed beads, pressed glass, and faceted beads represent the joy and passion in my life. My God, my family, and my friends are my joy; my passion is my beading. The unbeaded portion of the cuff is my life I have not lived yet.
Below is the link to my etsy shop, I would love for you to drop by and look at my things. Have a great weekend!
https://www.etsy.com/listing/115523176/the-rhythm-of-my-life-bead-embroidered

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Lebanon Missouri Chamber of Commerce

Serving Lebanon Area Businesses and Our Community

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

The Fairy Garden

DIY Fun with Fairy Gardens

Ozark Piecemakers Quilt Guild

Promoting fellowship in the art of quilting

So Sew Something!

I'll Teach You How!

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

Crochet with Raymond

The mad adventures of a lesbi@n hooker and her siamese cat!

downthecopperline

Handcrafted jewelry, made with love.

