Skip to content

Too many projects, not enough time!!

November 7, 2012

I have got so many irons in the fire right now with Christmas coming up, I don’t know which way to turn first! I have about half of the houseshoes done that I am crocheting as gifts for the family, but with the weather, temperature, and barometric pressure changes, I have been hurting so much, I can’t crochet but for a little while and then have to let the hands and arms rest. It’s funny, beading and crochet are both using the hands, but I can do one while resting from the other and not hurt so much. I have four different beading projects going on at once. I tend to get bored with one, especially when it is one that takes alot of time and goes slowly, so I have a couple (or more) different ones so I can switch back and forth between them. Keeps the creative juices flowing!! LOL

Got to spend the day with the “new friend” this past weekend and had a wonderful time. We went to a dedication ceremony for a new Veterans Memorial at his home town. It was awesome! While they were doing the flag raising ceremony, I looked up and there was an eagle flying high up above the flag pole and he was soon joined by three more. Thrilling to see them soaring up in this beautiful sunny blue sky and the flag rippling in the breeze, gave me goosebumps!! Well, have to get busy, hope you all are having a great week, see ya later!!

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. I had posted last week, but guess I haven’t quite got the hang of it yet and that one was lost out in cyberspace! Don’t remember enough of it to even attempt to recreate it. Oh well…………..

Leave a Reply

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

The Fairy Garden

DIY Fun with Fairy Gardens

Ozark Piecemakers Quilt Guild

Promoting fellowship in the art of quilting

So Sew Something!

I'll Teach You How!

Old World Garden Farms

Gardening, Cooking & DIY Living

Crochet with Raymond

The mad adventures of a lesbi@n hooker and her siamese cat!

downthecopperline

Handcrafted jewelry, made with love.

